My Winter Skincare

Winter is one of my favorite seasons next to Spring, Summer and Autumn. Cozy oversized sweaters, sitting in front of the fireplace with a cup of hot chocolate in my pjs is just perfection during the cold winter months. Even though I love the cold and the snow (although it hasn’t been snowing much in this area), my skin has been so super dry and blotchy which makes my makeup application look cakey and bleargh!

Here are some of my favorite skincare products to use in the winter months.

14897249

I have been loving Asian skincare products because it suits my skin well. Laneige is one of my favorite Korean brands out there and the Waterbank Serum is my all-time favorite. It’s from their hydration line and it is their best selling line ever.

14897252Another one of the brand’s best selling items is the Water Sleeping Mask. This stuff is amazing! It keeps my skin hydrated overnight and looking plump and supple when I wake up the next day.

When I was back in Singapore last year, I discovered a new brand that I like, and its called Innisfree. Innisfree is an all-natural brand from Korea and uses ingredients from Jeju Island. I love their skincare range and their products smell amazing too!

10008_m 

10026_mThese two are my favorite moisturizers at the moment. The Green Tea Moisture Cream is my everyday day-and-night moisturizer and I like that it feels light on the skin and absorbs well. If I need the extra moisture when my skin is feeling dehydrated, this Olive Real Essential Rich Oil  does the trick and you can use this on your cuticles too. đŸ™‚

Part of a good face routine is to use a toner, but for some reason I have stopped using it for a couple of years now. I do however, use a facial mist like the Caudalie Grape Water or  the Evian Mineral Water Spray to prep my skin for my moisturizer, makeup and just to keep my skin feeling fresh throughout the day.

Last but not least: face mask! I think everyone should at least own a face mask.  Both sheet masks and the ones in a tube from Freeman, work well. I’m currently using these sheet masks and the Jeju Pore Volcanic Mask from Innisfree and both are quite good.

10002_m 

10167_m

And for you girls (and guys?) who prefer something on the luxury side, try out the Glam Glow masks. It is pricey, but if you’re willing to spend the cash, they’re worth it.

Do give some of these products a try and leave me comments if you do. Most of these products are my holy grail products and they are worth every penny and some of these products are affordable too. Hope everyone have a great day and thanks for reading đŸ™‚

One Reply to “”

Leave a comment